Remnants Fantasy Cricket 2014

RULES

- To enter a team will cost £5. All money collected will go towards the prize fund. A large prize will be awarded to the winner, and there will also be smaller prizes for the four closest runners up.
- You must pick a squad of 12 players, including 1 recognised 'wicket-keeper'.
- From the other 11 players you must nominate 4 batsmen, 3 all-rounders, 3 bowlers and 1 twelfth man.

POINTS SCORING

- All of the players selected in your squad will score you any points they are awarded in the 'fielding', 'team' and 'discretionary' categories. This includes the twelfth man, who will score you no other points.
- Designated batsmen and your wicket-keeper will also score you any points they are awarded in the 'Batting' category
- Designated bowlers will also score you any points they are awarded in the 'Bowling' category
- Designated all-rounders will score you any points they are awarded in all of the categories
- Any member of the squad may be designated as 'captain' and the points he scores for you will be doubled

TEAM CHANGES

- A maximum of one transfer is permitted per month during the season.
- Squad changes and transfers must be finalised before the match begins on the Tuesday of any given game week. Squad changes and transfers made after that point will only go through for the next game week
- The captain and twelfth man can be changed an unlimited number of times throughout the season as long as the replacement is already in the squad. Removing your captain or twelfth man from the squad in favour of a different player, however, counts as a transfer

Scoring – Batting

- 1 point per run scored
- 10 point sympathy bonus for being run out without facing.

Scoring - Bowling

- 20 points per wicket taken.
- 10 point bonus for an economy rate of 5 or less (off a minimum of 2 overs).

Scoring - Fielding

• 10 points per catch/stumping.

Scoring - Team

- 10 points per appearance
- 10 points per win
- 5 points per tie

Scoring - Discretionary

• The Remnants captain on any given match day has the right to award one 10 point bonus and one 10 point penalty to any player of their choice, and for any reason.

LIST OF PLAYERS

(Players listed in bold are the recognised wicket-keepers. You must select one of them as your wicket-keeper, though you can also select the others in different roles. For example you could choose Ev Fox as your keeper but also include Andy Owen in your squad as a batsman.)

Agrawal, Himanshu Mellish, Adrian Armstrong, Alec Moore, John Attmore, Steve Mortlock, Daniel Beaumont, Jeff Norman, Dave Bell, Andy Owen, Catherine Brown, Daniel Owen, Andy Campbell, Ewan Pandurangan, Mana Chandraker, Mihir Patil, Shivaji Chouksey, Naveen Pelham, Sarah Clarke, Nick Perisetla, Shyam Collett, Tom Petrie, Cameron Ellwood, Eli Rehman, Atta Fox, Ev Rex, Richard Green, Dave Rex. Ferdinand Gull. John Rex, Oliver Hales, Geoff Richer, John Harvey, Rob Rix, Julius Hastings, Phil Sakhamuri, Kiran Hastings, Ollie Serby, Tom Howarth, Joe Serby, Felix Hughes, Matt Serby, Samuel Hughes, Harvey Smith. Jamie Johnson, Nick Watson, Phil Jordan, Paul White, Joe Kara, Faruk Williams, Dave Kennedy, Grant Woolley, Robin McAdam, Simon Woolf, Russell McCann, Michael Young, John